April is Cancer Awareness Month


In loving memory of every cancer patient, family member and friend who has lost their battle with cancer, and who continues to conquer it – We salute you!!

As one who has survived this horrible disease I want to voice my gratitude and thanks today to Almighty God for his healing touch on my life.  In addition to the people who made my journey more than bearable; my best friend and spouse Linda, my children, and extended family, the surgeons, my oncologist, the medical personal (doctors, nurses, office staff and personnel) who administered excellent treatment with warmth and grace beyond measure – THANKS!!

Below is a shirt I purchased while participating in a Cancer Walk at  Astoria, Oregon last July.  It pretty much sums up my feelings about this treaded disease.  But even in the midst of it all God is good all the time.

– God is good all the time.

2 Responses

  1. I’m going to get a shirt made that says “Rob Rocks” – maybe we can wear our shirts together sometime? 🙂

Leave a Reply

