Time for the Happy Dance


happy danceJust to let everyone know, this morning Linda and I visited my Oncologist Dr. Miklos Simon who gave me a Cancer Free diagnosis following what seemed like an eternity of Chemotherapy treatments.  Dr. Simon and his staff at the Cancer Center have been great care givers and support through out the entire process.  With people all over the world encouraging us, loving us, caring for us as well as praying, I really felt like I was being carried along through this entire journey. Definitely this journey and the outcome is a great testimony to God’s healing grace. PRAISE HIS NAME! Even if the diagnosis would have been different.

For you who prayed I (we) are eternally grateful. We believe that our God is behind all healing and it is by His mighty power that I can say CANCER FREE!  After several hours it is beginning to really sink in that I am CANCER FREE.

This whole journey has been a learning experience in trusting God to do immeasurably more than anyone can ask or think.  I’ll probably be blogging on this experience in the near future, but for now I wanted to share the good news with you all and thank you so much for your love and prayers.

Joining Linda for another Happy Dance.

4 Responses

  1. Great news! You probably don’t remember me but I always look back on joy the summer that you joined us in celebrating Al and Linda’s 25th wedding anniversary, Corrie’s graduation and Al’s graduation from seminary. I am so happy that the power of prayer manifests itself so graphially as proof He is on the Throne.

  2. I’m a bit disappointed you didn’t link it to http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qsx4HEj5ujY

  3. Great choice Alan. thanks!

  4. I’ve finally stopped dancing long enough to comment. Good News!!!

Leave a Reply

