Todd Bentley and the Lakeland Outpouring


Several friends have asked for my thoughts concerning Todd Bentley and the outpouring of God’s Spirit in Lakeland, Florida. Personally, it is something that does not resonate with my spirit.  My personal feelings are less than positive but wanting to play the grace card I put it this way  — “been there, done that.”  Yes, I know, the Holy Spirit is sovereign and uses us all, even me; and I’m sure there are degrees of spiritual authenticity in the Lakeland outpouring.  But to be honest, it is not something I personally want to identify with.

Regardless of your own thoughts and feelings regarding Lakeland, Jason Clark writes a wonderfully appropriate response posted in the latest issue NEXT-WAVE ezine found here.  I commend it to you.

4 Responses

  1. Good post, good points and nice link to Jason’s work.

    Alan

  2. Like everything and everyone else, all things will be tested. There is some new light on Todd Bentley coming out now. Check out this article <a href=” ” target=”_self”> Charisma
    Seems several have pointed out problems with some of his absurdities as well as him now being separated from his wife.

  3. soundslikelife,

    Thanks for the comment and the links. Very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

