Jesus Be The Centre


During corporate worship tonight at our yearly tribal/denominational gathering here on the Oregon Coast we sang Jesus Be The Centre written by Michael Fry. This was not my first exposure this song, but the Spirit impacted my heart powerfully as I voiced the words of this song as an offering to the Lord with about 200 other brothers and sisters.

Jesus, be the centre

Be my source, be my light Jesus

Jesus, be the centre

Be my hope, be my song Jesus

Be the fire in my heart

Be the wind in these sails

Be the reason that I live

Jesus, Jesus

Jesus, be my vision

Be my path, be my guide Jesus

Be my source, be my light, Jesus

Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus……

May these words be true in heart and life.

 

One Response

  1. I like that song!

Leave a Reply

